Nominiert auf der Longlist 1.2014 vom

Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik

“I have been playing with Michael, Bernhard and Rudi for a few years now - we've made a couple of CDs together but this one is a little different. Michael has selected a really nice program and I think it works very well as an album. I have always wanted to take a crack at "The Summer Knows" and there is a nice waltz by Joe Zawinul that I liked very much. Michael is very strong and dynamic throughout, especially on our duet on "Rifftide". Very nice getting to play with the vibes again - Tizian does a terrific job, as do all the guys. - You should buy it right now.”

- Scott Hamilton

1. Minor Conception(Milt Jackson)

2. Three Coils On The Mountain   (Michael Keul)

3. Midnight Mood   (Joe Zawinul)

4. East Of The Village   (Hank Mobley)

5. Swingin ́ Till The Girls Come Home   (Oscar Pettiford)

6. Fine And Dandy   (Kay Swift - Paul James)

7. The Summer Knows   (Michel Legrand - A./M. Bergmann)

8. Rifftide (Coleman Hawkins)

9. Vignette   (Hank Jones)

Recorded oct. 15th, 2012 at Realistic Sound Studio, München

Recording and mixing by Florian H. Oestreicher

Mastering at MSM by Christoph Stickel

Photos: Lena Semmelroggen

Artwork: Thorsten Scheffner

Produced by Michael Keul

organic music 9761

Scott Hamilton            tenor sax

Tizian Jost                  vibes (1,4,5,7)

Bernhard Pichl            piano (1-7,9)

Rudi Engel                  bass (1-7,9)

Michael Keul               drums

<< CD ShopCD_Shop.html